A PERFECT LOVE

Love is like war, easy to start hard to stop
You are my weapon in this journey of war
War that has made me go mad and more
Remember, if love is not madness, isn’t love
I’m always better because of you by my side
You are my strongest and greatest companion
It’s you that I love and shall cherish forever
You are my only sweetest chocolate
You are my only most huggable teddy bear
You are my one and only brightest star
You are my best and sweet love I have
You are like a diamond, real and rare
Not leaves that got scattered everywhere
Your love always gives me great strength
Making me deeply courageous to love you
Letting this love be an untamed force
Whenever we try to control it, destroys us
Whenever we try to imprison it, enslaves us
Never understand it, only feel lost and confused
I adore you, need you by my side always
To eternity, this love shall be unconditional

Published by Josepoet

poet, singer, teacher, student

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started