UNEXPECTED

Heart raced at 150 kilometres per hour
Anxious being the driving power
Now and then I would shout “I made it” louder…
But it was a campus life calling me up the tower
I thought I would stand there and smile for the beautiful flower
Only to come and see what was hidden behind the cover
Unexpected… unexpected indeed like a cold shower

A place to sleep hungry but smile for the picture
A place you seem holy but counted amount the mixture
A holy place where every believer is a sinner
Campus life, a song I would sing if I was a singer
They say here you will rest from working hard to cross the river
Yet here, is where dwells the mighty killer
Minds go mud, hearts are broken, that is the truth my brother….my sister…

A small heaven where you are given the freedom
Freedom that later gets you eaten
Freedom that leads your driver to be beaten
I would say, this is the arena where the beast is awaken
Earthquake that result to pillars of life to be shaken
please the innocent soul, never be mistaken
All these is unexpected, or is it me who have lost my location?

By Josepoet

Published by Josepoet

poet, singer, teacher, student

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started