THEN, NOW, STILL BREATHING

Yeah, it’s me again
Thanks, God for the day
To it I say amen
And all the blessings to light my way
Now big Kenyan poet star
Raised from the den
Still journey to go far

With words being endless
Every page crying blue
Never forgetting the canvas
Now and then something new to chew
Road of a thousand and counting
Salutes and praises falling
Four years still breathing

I don’t hate but respect the respect
Words of hate with no effect
Pass away, can’t make my mind erect
Only the ears to do the eject
I know none is perfect
But remember we aren’t objects
And life is one of the subjects

Sorry is I came too hard
But respect the bard
Perfectly choose your card
Josepoet over the yard
JOS POETRY & STUDIO’s guard
Thanks for the readers and funs
Always loading my gun

By Josepoet
©2023
#freestyle_writing

Published by Josepoet

poet, singer, teacher, student

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started